About Us

For over 20 years, the Springfield Lasers have been proud to bring professional tennis to Springfield, Missouri. This World TeamTennis franchise was purchased by Mr. Harry Cooper and donated to the City of Springfield, Missouri in 1996. John Cooper and Bob Belote represent the team's ownership. The Lasers played their first match in summer 1996 in the beautiful 2,500-seat Mediacom Tennis Stadium at Cooper Tennis Complex.

Some of the best players and greatest names have displayed their skills in WTT League competition at Cooper Tennis Complex including Jack Sock, John Isner, Andy Roddick, James Blake, Sam Querrey, Martina Hingis, Martina Navratilova, Monica Seles, Lindsay Davenport, Larisa Neiland, John McEnroe, Jimmy Connors, Anastasia Myskina, Rick Leach, Gi Gi Fernandez, Patrick McEnroe, Anna Kournikova, and Zina Garrison.

Cooper Tennis Complex was named Tennis Industry's Champions of Tennis 2002 Municipal Facility of the Year" by Tennis Industry Magazine, and 2006 USTA Missouri Valley Section "Facility of the Year." In additon to being the Home of the Lasers, the complex has hosted Fed Cup play, ATP and WTA professional tournaments, NCAA II National Championships, National 12-and-under Championships, Missouri High School Champions, and numerous USTA and MSHSAA programs. In addition, the tennis complex has 12 indoor and 16 outdoor coutrs.

Operations are managed through the Springfield-Greene County Park Board.

Team hotel is the Ramada Plaza Springfield, 2546 N. Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803, ph: 417-866-5253.

The Springfield Lasers are 2018 WTT Conference Champions and 2014, 2013, 2009, 2001 and 1999 Western Conference Champions.